title Geoff Webb CEO

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: ceo@iog.org

Geoff is responsible for all aspects of IOG business and has been engaged in a modernisation programme since he started with the IOG in 2005.

title Jason Booth Director of Technical & Learning

Telephone: 07866 489 768 Email: jbooth@iog.org

Jason oversees the delivery of the Grounds and Natural Turf Improvement Programme as well as the IOG's Learning Department.

title Tim Gray Director of Membership & Brand Development

Telephone: 07803 504992 Email: tgray@iog.org

Tim joined the IOG in October 2015 and has experience in marketing strategy development and implementation.

title Alan Clarke Director of Finance & Administration

Telephone: 01908 552983 Email: alanclarke@iog.org

Alan joined the IOG in October 2015 and has responsibility to oversee the Finance and Administration functions in relation to all IOG matters. He is based at the Milton Keynes office.

title Luke Perry SALTEX/Events Director

Telephone: 07765 130712 Email: lperry@iog.org

Luke joined the IOG in September 2019 and is primarily responsible for the growth, development, management and delivery of the IOG’s annual SALTEX exhibition, as well as providing a schedule of yea

title Karen Maxwell Head of Member Services Communications & Events

Telephone: 01908 312511/07866 736597 Email: kmaxwell@iog.org

Karen is responsible for recruiting new members as well as further developing opportunities for managing events and sponsorship, with membership, employers and other interested organisations.

title Chris Gray IOG Learning, Programme Architect

Telephone: 07870 664 776 Email: cgray@iog.org

Chris has overall responsibility for the design and build of IOG Learning, its training and qualification courses.

title Dan Prest Head of Technical & Learning

Telephone: 01908 552982 Email: dprest@iog.org

A key part of engaging members is the delivery of the IOG training products for which Dan has an oversight on marketing and service quality and delivery.

title Louise Hopkins Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: lhopkins@iog.org

Louise has been the IOG's main point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals for a number of years.

title Lisa Gregg Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 552988 Email: lgregg@iog.org

 Lisa works alongside Louise Hopkins as a key point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals.

title Anita Parker Member Services Executive - IOG Learning

Telephone: 01908 552982 Email: aparker@iog.org

Anita deals with all aspects of training & education and is responsible for the organisation and administration of IOG courses and all educational qualifications.

title Jo Cornford Finance & Admin Assistant

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: jcornford@iog.org

Jo is responsible for the IOG's sales & purchase ledger and assists with office administration and all things IOG related.

title Nicola Collins Programme Administrator (GaNTIP)

Telephone: 01908 552980 Email: ncollins@iog.org

Nicola is the Programme Administrator for the Grounds and Natural Turf Improvement Programme.

title Ian Mather-Brewster Regional Pitch Advisor (North West); Key Account Manager (Cricket)

Telephone: 07743 025 547 Email: imather-brewster@iog.org

Before joining the Grounds and Natural Turf Improvement Programme, Ian had been contracted by the IOG, from 2008, as the regional advisor for the North of England, a role which included Ian working

title Tom Rowley Key Account Manager (Football)

Telephone: 07841 338 224 Email: trowley@iog.org

Formerly assistant groundsman at Leicester City FC (since 2008), Tom is accredited to NVQ Level 3 in Sports Turf Management and NVQ Level 2 in Amenity Horticulture.

title Darren Symonds Regional Pitch Advisor (South Central)

Telephone: 07915 999 143 Email: dsymonds@iog.org

Darren joined the programme in January 2015.

title Ian Powell Regional Pitch Advisor (North East and Yorkshire)

Telephone: 07841 338 221 Email: ipowell@iog.org

Ian joins the IOG with a wealth of managerial expertise with 12 years’ experience working alongside national and local key industry partners managing projects, budgets and timescales.

title Julien Morris Regional Pitch Advisor (East Midlands)

Telephone: 07519 103040 Email: jmorris@iog.org

Julien brings to the role an extensive skills set and knowledge base after beginning his groundsmanship career as a 15-year-old volunteer at his local cricket club (Attleborough Sports) and, during

title Daniel Bradley Regional Pitch Advisor (Greater London)

Telephone: 07841 338229 Email: dbradley@iog.org

Daniel brings to the role more than 11 years of groundsmanship and horticultural experience, underpinned by current studies towards his Level 3 Diploma in Horticulture (Sports Turf) to complement t

title Phil Jeggo Region Pitch Advisor (East)

Telephone: 07934 299 825 Email: pjeggo@iog.org

Phil brings more than 30 years’ experience to this role. He entered the industry from school, joining Essex County Cricket Club on a youth training scheme, gaining a city and guilds qualification. 

title Simon Johnson Regional Pitch Advisor (South West)

Telephone: 07934 299 827 Email: sjohnson@iog.org

Simon brings more than 30 years’ experience to this role and he has achieved NVQ2 and NVQ3 in Greenkeeping and Sports Turf Management.

title Kevin Duffill Regional Pitch Advisor (West Midlands)

Telephone: 07841 338 226 Email: kduffill@iog.org

With strong and practical groundsmanship experience gained over 10 years with a youth football club – including being named as ECFA Youth Club Groundsman of the Year – 2006/2007 – Kevin has worked